Tuesday, April 21, 2009

The Webby Awards

Every year the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a group of 550 member that includes Internet Innovator Vinton Cerf, founder of Huffington Post Arianna Huffington, creator of “Simpsons” Matt Groening and Media Conglomerate Harvey Weinstein, present the Webby Awards to honor excellence in Web sites in more than 100 categories.

According to Legal Blog Watch, this year the organization will present the 13th Webby Awards. For this purpose, last week they have announced the nominees, including five sites in the Law Category, as follows:
1)Get Legal
2)Immigration Advocates Network
5)Workplace Fairness

The interesting thing is that through its People’s Voice Awards, the Web community at large is allowed to participate in the voting.

I hope that one of these days, Indonesian blogger(s) would be eligible to be selected as a nominee for the Webby Awards.

No comments: